Sign in to follow this  
davide.h

Kidney

I’m having a mild soreness around where one of my kidneys is. I had surgery on the opposite when I was a child. I’m worried it’s a tumor but I’ll see my doctor soon to ask. 

5 hours ago, davide.h said:

I’m having a mild soreness around where one of my kidneys is. I had surgery on the opposite when I was a child. I’m worried it’s a tumor but I’ll see my doctor soon to ask. 

It doesn't sound like a pain like that would suddenly appear.  I would drink some water.

1 hour ago, davide.h said:

My doctor did say I was dehydrated. I’m hoping it’s that or a muscle issue. 

I was outside working on pulling out dying shrubs - I was sweating profusely and had a cramp in my side....and had trouble opening my hands - all from dehydration.

I’m a delivery driver and the long hours on the road can have an effect. It’s not unbearable pain more like a mild soreness. I remember when I had that issue at 7 I was in terrible pain crying for my parents. 

Could this be a muscle sprain? I was just at the doctor and all tests were good but I’m worried they could have missed something. 

10 hours ago, davide.h said:

Could this be a muscle sprain? I was just at the doctor and all tests were good but I’m worried they could have missed something. 

If you're sitting for a long time - definitely.

On 9/30/2022 at 9:00 AM, Ironman said:

If you're sitting for a long time - definitely.

Why’s that? I’ve tried ice and heat on it, maybe just needs time. 

13 hours ago, davide.h said:

Why’s that? I’ve tried ice and heat on it, maybe just needs time. 

You muscles are probably locking in the sitting position.  It happens to me all of the time.  I have to get and move to keep it from happening.

2 hours ago, davide.h said:

I think I might have twisted something while driving 

It might be more of a cramp than anything.  You have to loosen up the muscle while keeping inflammation low.

1 hour ago, davide.h said: