Hi folks.  I'm Drew, a married 38-year-old man with 3 children from the midwest USA.  I'm joining up because...well, because I'm pretty sure no else I know gives a crap about my problems, so I thought I'd seek the kindness of strangers.  Or maybe I just thought company could alleviate misery.  I guess we'll see.

My main problem is sleep.  I have been experiencing daytime sleep attacks since my freshman year of college (18 and 19 yrs old).  It began to interfere with my professional life around 10 or 12 years ago.  In 2008 I was diagnosed with sleep apnea, but was never tested for narcolepsy.  I guess it was assumed the daytime sleepiness was caused by the apnea.  However I've used a CPAP faithfully since then, and I still have daytime sleep attacks.

This has been an issue of varying importance at my last 4 jobs (I'm a teacher by trade).  Most recently I actually lost a job specifically due not only to falling asleep in the classroom in front of students, but also because one student took a picture of me and put it on Pinterest, from whence it was promptly shared with administrators, parents, and school board members.

I don't actually know how many people or which people saw it, but I do know I was fired in January and now I can't get a job.  I've applied for over 90 jobs since January, and only two interviews - and they were at insurance companies, in sales positions, where I'm pretty sure I wouldn't last 3 months.